Contact Us

Details of how to contact members of staff may be found below:


General Enquiries (Mrs C Abbott) –
Student Health & Wellbeing –
Report Student Absence –
Chair of Governors (Mr R Karn) –

College Address

Heathfield Community College
Cade Street
East Sussex
TN21 8RJ

Term Time Opening Hours

Main Office/Reception
Monday – Thursday    8.00am – 5.00pm
Friday  8.00am – 4.30pm


01435 866066


01435 867155

For contact details of senior staff, please go to the bottom of the page. For a quick guide on who to contact and when, please see the diagram (click to enlarge) below.


Senior Leadership Team

Head Teacher
Ms C Barlow –
Deputy Head Teachers
Mr B Howard – 
Mr T Flower –
Assistant Head Teachers
Mrs E Dupasquier (Maths) –
Mr P Evason –
Mr K Hatchard (English) –
Mrs E Hawkley (STEM) –
Ms R Lynch –
Mr M Pooley –

Year Heads

Head of Year 7
Mrs K Krouwel –
Head of Year 8
Mr W Roney –
Head of Year 9
Mrs L Chapman – 
Head of Year 10
Mrs S Smith –
Head of Year 11
Mr C Treloar –
Head of Sixth Form
Mrs S White –


Department Heads

Head of English
Mr K Hatchard –
Head of Maths
Mrs E Dupasquier –
Head of Art
Miss F Ireland –
Head of Business & Economics
Mr O Perkins –
Subject Leader Computing
Mrs P Harrison –
Head of Design & Technology
Mrs S Connelley  –
Head of Drama
Mrs N O’Connell –
Head of Geography
Mr M Enser –
Head of History
Miss E Smith –
Subject Leader Media
Ms B Maguire –
Head of MFL
Mrs K Ridgwell –
Head of Music
Ms K Evenden –
Head of PE
Mr D Moore –
Head of PRE
Miss H Hughes –
Head of PSHEE
Ms J Taylor –
Head of Science
Mr C Gully –
Head of Social Sciences
Mrs L Turner –
Miss E Burgess –
For other members of teaching staff please click here for a list of their email addresses