Constitution, Log of Pecuniary Interests and Attendance

The Governing Body is made up of representatives from many of the main stakeholder groups who contribute to College life – in particular, parent governors, staff governors, governors appointed on behalf of the local authority and co-opted governors. Every governor serves a term of office – normally four years, before standing for re-election. The Governing Body has a collective responsibility and decisions are made by majority vote. Each full governor has a vote on key decisions. From time to time we increase our wealth of knowledge and expertise through the appointment of Associate Members to the governing body. An associate member will be engaged to bring additional and particular skills and experience, and will play an active part in the discussion and debate on the plans and aspirations for the College, but they have some restrictions applied in any voting processes.


Designation Name Term start Term end
Co-Opted Janet Bass 25-June-15 24-June-19
Co-Opted Alison Doig, Chair of Curriculum Committee 25-June-15 24-June-19
Co-Opted Trevor Goldsmith 25-June-15 24-June-19
Co-Opted Richard Karn, Chair of Governing Body 18-March-16  17-March-20
Co-opted Yvonne Mills 25-June-15 24-June-19
Co-Opted Peter Roundell 25-June-15 24-June-19
Co-Opted Anthony Southern  18-Jan-18  17-Jan-22
Co-Opted Liz Williams 25-June-15 24-June-19
Parent (elected by parents) Stephen Baldwin 01-Mar-14 28-Feb-18
Parent Darrell Hamilton  May-16  May-20
Parent Felicity Candogan 26-Nov-15 25-Nov-19
 Staff  Joanna Taylor 25-Sep-13 24-Sep-17
Head Teacher Caroline Barlow 01-Sep-15  


Log of pecuniary or business interests 2018-19


Governors’ attendance at meetings, 2017-18

Governor Name Full Governing Body (6 Meetings Per Year) Curriculum Committee (3 Meetings Per Year) Stakeholder Engagement Committee (3 Meetings Per Year) Finance & General Purposes Committee (3 Meetings Per Year) Notes
Stephen Baldwin 5  2   2  
Caroline Barlow 6     3 Head teacher
Janet Bass 3 2 2    
Felicity Candogan 6 2 3  1  
Alison Doig 3 2   3  
Trevor Goldsmith 2   2 1  
Darrell Hamilton 3 2      
Richard Karn 5     3  
Yvonne Mills 5  3      
Peter Roundell 5 2    2  
Anthony Southern 4     1  Joined at 18/1/18 meeting
Jo Taylor 5   3    
Liz Williams 4 2 1 3  
Blank means the governor does not sit on that committee